It is currently Sat Aug 19, 2017 1:15 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Our Sponsors

PostPosted: Tue Mar 19, 2013 10:10 pm 
Average Poster
Average Poster

I think my weaning situation is a little different, plus I have no support because only one person really knows I was on suboxone, so I figured I would post here.

First, my sub experience. I've been on for about 9 months, on and off, never off more than 2 days without help from oxy or methadone (I know that sounds irresponsible but I was never prescribed suboxone, my friend started giving them to me when we decided to stop oxy, so sometime she doesn't have enough for me.) I've never taken more than 6 mgs and usually 2-4 mgs a day. It helped me tremendously, but now that at I want to stop I'm scared to death being that I travel for a living and can't call out of work without losing thousands of dollars for the company I work for. Also, I was diagnosed with PTSD by the VA and have been on Xanax for 7 yrs, which is why I always kept my sub dosage low.

Last week, I took a 4 mgs of sub on Monday, 8 days ago, then took methadone (10mg) for 3 days, then an oxy (30 mg) on that Friday because I had run out of subs. Saturday I did nothing, by choice, even though my friend gave me a sub (8mg.) Sunday night, St Patty's Day, I took 2mgs of suboxone at around 5 pm because I felt tired and I needed to pack for work. Since then it has been 52 hours and have been reading nothing but horror stories on the net. So far all I've had is a painful stomach cramps (on my flight from Tampa to Houston no less) and there's nothing like emergency toilet use on a packed airplane :) I've also been tired and depressed. I'm a 32 year old man and I've actually been crying like a teenage girl, in private, and I haven't even hit the 72nd hour! I'll be traveling all this week, all next week, and probably all week after that.