It is currently Tue Aug 22, 2017 3:41 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Our Sponsors

PostPosted: Fri Jan 13, 2017 1:22 pm 
New Poster
New Poster

Hi there.
While I'm waiting on a call from my sub doctor, I figured I'd try here.
I just started on suboxone 1 8mg strip a day, my fiance has been on subs, off and on over the last year and
A half his dose is 12mg, 1 and 1/2 strips.
I'm going on my second week, 8 strips in. Yesterday, he developed hives while I was at work, later in the night, I started with them.

Is it common for someone to get a new reaction after having taking them for that long? I'm new to them, but I have taken them in the past as well. He seems to think it's definitely the subs since we are the only two in the house with subs and hives.
He is also extremely irritable, worse than when he was dope sick.

Any input would be very welcome, thanks!

PostPosted: Fri Jan 13, 2017 1:46 pm 

I'm so sorry that you're both having hives and that your fiance is also very irritable. That does sound very strange.

One of the doctors who posts here has had one patient develop hives to the naloxone in the suboxone. He switched her to plain buprenorphine.

The odd thing here is that both of you would get hives when he has been on suboxone for so long and you just started. I'm baffled.

I think I would start with the bedding in your room. Is it new? Have you switched cleaning products?

I hope that you and your doctor can figure this out! Please let us know what happens.

Amy

PostPosted: Fri Jan 13, 2017 1:55 pm 
Average Poster
Average Poster

Hi Beckanai!