It is currently Tue Aug 22, 2017 1:48 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Our Sponsors

Post subject: heroin to help induction
PostPosted: Mon Jun 06, 2016 11:49 pm 
New Poster
New Poster

Hello all! I am new to this form and have not found much information about this topic around the internet. I don't want to get too much into my back story, but I have successfully been on suboxone maintenance before, but have unfortunately been using black tar for the past 6 months. I have been using about a gram a day. I have tried and failed three times now to induct back onto suboxone. I feel very little relief from the subxone when I take it. I wait AT-LEAST 24 hours and make sure I am well over the score on COWS. I would just suffer through the first few days, but I work with my family and they cannot know about my relapse. I cannot get time off and don't have weekends, just a random two days off every week and very rarely are the consecutively in a row. This week I have off Wednesday and Friday for example.
Anyways, I have read a couple places that using a little bit of heroin a few hours after you dose your subxone takes away the residual withdrawal symptoms. Does anyone have any experience or advice for me in my situation? I really want to get off dope. I am so done. I am working hard on myself in therapy and I'm ready to live a clean, sober life. Just help!!!!

PostPosted: Tue Jun 07, 2016 11:27 am 

Hey ka welcome to the forum!

I don't know anything about heroin or black tar or even how potent it is because it's something I never tried. Are u waiting long enough, is 24 hrs enough time? I waited 32 hrs and I was using oxy, I know heroin is stronger than that. Do u get suboxone from a dr? What dose are u trying during ur induction, is it high enough? Sorry to ask so many questions but if we can find out more we maybe can help u more.