It is currently Wed Aug 16, 2017 10:06 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Our Sponsors

Post subject: HELP PLEASE
PostPosted: Fri Jan 01, 2010 2:24 pm 
Average Poster
Average Poster

It's been almost 21 hours since i have taking anything and starting
to feel some W/D but don't know if i should take the Soboxone yet or not ??
I was on Roxiecotin 30mg at 200mg a day for about 3 months now.
Can i start Soboxone ?

Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jan 01, 2010 2:58 pm 
Hendrix - First of all, I am not a doctor and you need one. If you've obtained your Suboxone illegally, well, you shouldn't do that - it could bite us all in the butt by making the regulations tighter for all of us.
I'm hoping you do have a doctor and a legitimate script for Suboxone and that it's New Years Day and you maybe you don't want to bother your doctor or something.
Whatever....Most of the time, with short acting opiates like oxycodone or hydrocodone, you can take your first dose of Suboxone at about the 24 hour mark and be just fine. You need to be having some mild-moderate withdrawal symptoms (runny nose, sweating, leg aches, etc). You can google "COWS scale" and better see where you're at withdrawal-wise because everyone's a little different. With long-acting opiates such as Fentanyl patches, Methadone, Oxycontin and others - that's a whole different ballgame and you MUST check with your doctor to determine when to take your first dose of Suboxone. If you don't, you could end up in a world of hurt with precipitated withdrawals!
Normally, the doctor will have you start with 2mg of Suboxone (1/4 of an 8mg pill). Dissolve that under the tongue, wait about an hour and see how you feel. Usually, if you still have withdrawal symptoms, the doc will have you take another 2mg under the tongue. After that, more than likely, you'll be feeling sooo much better. After induction onto Suboxone, doctors vary as to how much and how often they want you dosing.