It is currently Wed Aug 16, 2017 10:05 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Our Sponsors

Post subject: help! i need support
PostPosted: Sun Oct 28, 2012 3:18 pm 
Average Poster
Average Poster

I'm a 35yr wife with 2 kids(11mo&4yr old). I've been using pills for 10 yrs. But, I'm now on subs.
I'll try to make this short. When I first started it was a romantic thing when my bc would have me over for a "Saturday night". He would make me a 3course meal. Have my pj laid out on the bed and just enjoyed the time together. Fast forward we got engaged then married. Life was great. But, we were using almost every night. I had a script dur to back issues. I was rx 240 10/325. Life started falling apart. I had my son in 08. We lost out house in Illinois. Husband was fired, by his father. Hubby got a jin Utah, so we moved in '10. Shortly .after moving er really depended on the dealers. Marriage was suffering. I found out I was pregnant with my daughter in '10. 5mo into my pregnancy my father died. I was is little girl. Pregnancy was hard. We would take 10-15 Norco at a time. Life sucked, I only gained 4 lbs while pregnant. I weighed 100lbs. After my daughter was born things got better. THEN one day before my sons birthday, I got hit with the worst blow. My hubby was having an affair with a coworker. The whole time I was pregnant. Yes, were still together. Trying to work through it. I feel like I have weight of the world on my shoulders. I'm a stay at home mom. I'm on disability for ms.
Subs saved my life as well as my husbands. I feel like I'm a great mom and wife. I just don't feel like anyone notices how much this raja out of me. I have sooo much on my plate, and I don't know what to do.
Sorry for the sob story. I just don't know how much more I can emotionally take.
Any advice would be greatly appreciated.

Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Oct 29, 2012 8:42 am 
Long Time Member
Long Time Member

Hi there,,,,,
sorry to hear your having such a hard time........