It is currently Tue Aug 22, 2017 10:28 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Our Sponsors

Post subject: Help Lost My Insurance
PostPosted: Fri Mar 30, 2012 3:36 am 
New Poster
New Poster

Okay so i am a 21 year old College kid who works full time barely scraping by at a gas station. I became heavily addicted to opiates and other substances for around 2 years until i finally seeked help through the here to help program. I am currently seeing a wonderful psychiatrist who has changed my life completely and am currently taking 4mg suboxone singular film twice daily. My alcoholic parents apparently received about 5 letters from the insurance company telling them to mail in verification forms or i was to be kicked out of the insurance program. I have been battling Blue Cross Blue Shield for almost 2 months now and am soon to run out of my script my doc has been very helpful with this situation by doing phone consultations to save money but my script prices are just way to expensive for me. I'm deciding whether to pay Electric bill or pick up 5 days worth of suboxone. I am extremely worried for 3 reasons.
1. I have come so far in the program and i don't wanna resort back to my old habits, i am trying to stay positive, but the increased tension between my insurance company has created a horrible amount of stress and is affecting my school and job terribly.
2. The prices on this medication which i have been on for nearly 7 months is way too expensive their is no generics and it seems that no assistance programs deal with substance abuse.
3. I don't want to withdrawal i have done it too many times i finally have my life somewhat in order and i know i wouldn't be able to cope work, school, fiance, and friends around another horrible withdrawal....

I feel like a small fish trapped in a giant sea, if anyone has any pointers ideas or thoughts on this please feel free to post anything.....