It is currently Tue Aug 22, 2017 1:10 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Our Sponsors

Post subject: HELP!! Induction
PostPosted: Sat Sep 21, 2013 8:14 am 
Average Poster
Average Poster

I've never used a forum like this before. I'm honestly in tears typing now because this is the first step I've waited so long to be brave/strong enough to take. Although I don't feel very brave or strong.
I've been taking 6 to 10 Lortab/Viciodin a day for almost 5 years total. Starting 2 weeks ago I started a rapid taper. To the point where I would start having withdrawals ever 4-6 hours. I would take just a half a tablet. In the last 2 days I've cut way back. I took a half (equal to 5mg) lortab about 2 hours ago and one about 6 hours before that. Small doses each of 5mg. They don't even stop my WD symptoms. I have been able to get several 8 mg strips of suboxone. I am about to start today. I'm so scared. Scared of everything. Mainly of going into terrible wd's because I haven't waited long enough between doses. I've looked thru this forum and even scored myself on this COWS system. Even after having taken the 5mg of hydro a few hours ago I already score high enough to be considered in mild-moderate withdrawals. I'm so confused. I know if I wait another few hours I'll be in such pain. I'm just wondering of anyone here things it would be safe to take a small dose of the sub only 4 or 5 hours after taking that 5mg? Im so scared. I didn't get these strips from a dr. I know I should but it's just not possible right now. I know this isn't the beat way to start this but believe me. It's the only way. I'm hopeless right now. Please somebody help me. This is honestly a person asking/begging for somebody to see this. Im alone as I have been. But I feel more alone than ever.

Post subject: Re: HELP!! Induction
PostPosted: Sat Sep 21, 2013 9:01 am 
Long Time Member
Long Time Member