It is currently Fri Aug 18, 2017 8:48 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Our Sponsors

PostPosted: Mon May 11, 2009 6:03 pm 
New Poster
New Poster

Hi everyone, my name is Jenna, and I have been doing great with Suboxone for the past four months. I was recently on an insurance that paid for the whole prescription, and never had any worries. Then, last Friday, I went to the pharmacy to fill this month's prescription, and was told I had no insurance, and it would run me $400.00!!!!
I recently got married, and when I changed my name, the insurance dropped me for good!
I have been in tears the past few days, and with one days dose left, I am seriously looking into everything I can to find if the company who makes this may have some sort of discount card, and if anyone else may have any ideas, it would be greatly appreciated! Thanks!
Jenna

Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon May 11, 2009 8:36 pm 
Long Time Member
Long Time Member

Hey Jenna welcome to the forum.

Yeah, suboxone is expensive. Hang in there if you can because its going generic in the fall, and the price SHOULD go down. Maybe you could lower your dose until that time? Does your husband have insurance and are you covered by that? Maybe you could get approval for coverage if so.

PostPosted: Tue May 12, 2009 5:00 pm 
Average Poster
Average Poster