It is currently Fri Aug 18, 2017 2:21 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Our Sponsors

Post subject: hello
PostPosted: Thu May 03, 2012 10:56 pm 
Average Poster
Average Poster

[font=Comic Sans MS] [/font] I am new to suboxone, and this is my third day of not having any oxycodone. It was very easy to make the descision to stop my dependence on oxycodone, as I had got to the point where it was taking over my life. In the last three days, I've been able to be worry free about when or from where I'm gonna get pills from, if I have money for them, now I have time to worry about other important things like my home and family, myself. I know its gonna take longer on this road of recovery, but I am glad that to at least get to self actualization I have a med like suboxone to rid me of the uglyness of withdrawl. I have read some of the posts on this site, and I'm pleased to see many questions that I have also had being asked and answered in an informative and timely fashion. much love and strength to all people who have chosen this route to recovery weather for addiction or pain management.

Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu May 03, 2012 11:54 pm 

Welcome! Your story sounds so familiar! That was me last October when I started sub. I remember the feeling of relief that I could step off the crazy train of constantly thinking about oxycodone. It's taken a good 6 months to fill that mental hole though. For quite a while I didn't know how to fill up my time. It was a big mental shift. I wish you good luck on your journey! We'll be here.

Amy

Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri May 04, 2012 1:26 pm 
Long Time Member
Long Time Member

I agree, it's such a good thing not having to worry about all that other stuff that we dealt with everyday in active addiction.

There really is a ton of good information here that could help you out in your recovery. It's nice to see that other people have the same questions and concerns, and that we are not alone.

Welcome to the forum sylesyl!