It is currently Sun Aug 20, 2017 4:58 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Our Sponsors

PostPosted: Tue May 01, 2012 6:45 am 
Average Poster
Average Poster

Hello, I've seen this site off and on for the past couple weeks and have finally decided to reach out for help. I'm a young male, 21 not very healthy because of my drug use and heavy smoking (cigarettes) Anyways, I was recently seeing a doctor and was perscribed 8 mg of suboxone and was taking it properly and clean for 6 months. After about 3 months I gradually reduced my dose down to 4 mg. Unfortunately things took a turn for the worst, I had been working a new job for about 6 months and had saved up some money and was doing very well. I became over confident and at the wrong place at the wrong time I was very vulnerable and ended up relapsing with an old friend on Heroin. Now, it's been roughly 5 months and i'm using about 3-4 grams of H a day. I really need some help and guidance about starting suboxone again and staying on it. Most importantly though, I can't seem to take the suboxone and have it relieve my W/D symptoms. I usually wait about 12-18 hours when I feel moderate withdrawls and have seen the COWS sheet and all that. I just don't have enough willpower to wait a full 24 or 36 hours. Can someone please help me and give me some advice on how I can induct and stabilize on the Suboxone. I want my old life back.. Thanks and god bless. -Michael

PostPosted: Tue May 01, 2012 7:04 am 
Long Time Member
Long Time Member

mikeystar wrote: