It is currently Wed Aug 23, 2017 8:25 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Our Sponsors

PostPosted: Fri Apr 16, 2010 2:49 pm 
New Poster
New Poster

I have been using for close to 5 years, started with some back aches, hurt my shoulder 4-wheeling, then all of a sudden POW hey I am an addict! Tried for over 2 years to stop on my own, and couldn't do it. I have a daughter, so my only time of sobriety was when I had her for visitation. That is the one thing I was able to do while using, and that was be "clean" around her. So going through the last year or two, lost my girlfriend, gave up so many things that I needed and loved, and found solace only in the demon blue tablet. Was up to about 6-8 a day and I started a new GREAT job and found another reason to quit the pills, this job. I haven't seen my daughter in a year (non-pill related, crazy mean mom), and I got the chance to see her again really soon, and decided that now I have my life back on track, better job, getting involved again with my daughter, got involved with an awesome church, and decided ENOUGH!!!!!!!! I AM DONE!

So I started therapy about a week ago, and started Suboxone on 4.15.10. This is my first day of FREEDOM! So in my 2nd day, I am happy, I can breathe and smell the air differently, and I got my first muscle ache in 5 years that was a NORMAL ache! I was playing golf last night on my first day of freedom and shot about 8 strokes better than I ever have, and I woke up this morning and I was NORMALLY sore and I was happy about it! :)

This is a miracle for me. The expense of therapy is worth it, because I am getting WELL. Everyone who struggles, there is an answer. Take the medicine, see your therapist, go to meetings and I firmly believe we CAN beat this!

Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Apr 30, 2010 7:56 am 
Long Time Member
Long Time Member