It is currently Mon Aug 21, 2017 8:33 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Our Sponsors

Post subject: Hello new here!
PostPosted: Sun Aug 25, 2013 6:12 pm 
New Poster
New Poster

Hi, I'm new here. I'm going by ssnard. There is ALOT to take in. I'm not even sure how I got here. I was once again searching for a sub doc, and found this glorious place. First I have to give a huge thanks to Dr Junig. He's the kinda friend a person like me needs and then on top of it he gets it, I mean really gets it. Then to top that off he's a doctor so he really really gets it. I hope I am doing this right. It's my first time, ever even posting anything anywhere besides FB but that doesn't count does it. :wink: I live in the middle of Missouri so as you can imagine my options aren't that great for close to home. I can travel but it can be a pain. I'm on disability, I receive Medicare, I should be getting Medicaid pretty soon. So that's another drawback to finding help. My biggest issue seems to be my migraines, I lost a very good doctor because the neurologist I was seeing prescribed me the wrong medication, one I specifically said I did not want. Anyhow that's down the drain. I am desperately looking for an understanding doctor. I really want to do this. No joke. I am married to a wonderful man, he completely supports me on this. My kids are aware of my situation. I have total support from my family. I am looking forward to reading more on here. Most of what is said I have searched and found. But it's always nice to hear about it from someone else's point of view. I am very open minded. Thanks for listening, or reading I mean. :)

Post subject: Re: Hello new here!
PostPosted: Mon Aug 26, 2013 1:31 am 
Average Poster
Average Poster

Welcome SSnard!!