It is currently Mon Aug 21, 2017 8:05 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Our Sponsors

PostPosted: Sun Jun 28, 2015 11:34 am 
Average Poster
Average Poster

Hello all, my name is Jiva. I joined the forum a bit ago but it took me a while to get it together and tell my story. I facilitate a suboxone support group in my town and i'm also an administrator for a suboxone support group called straight talk suboxone on facebook. anyway here's my story in brief as a more thorough I had a lot of drug use from a young age so i'll jump right to the thick of it. I tried heroin for the first time story would come in a novel format lol. I first tried heroin in 1994. by 1995 I was in full blown addiction and supporting my habit by the robbing of drug dealers, theft, and commercial burglary. that lasted about a year because I was quick to realize to be a "successful" heroin addict means you have to be a dealer. that lasted till 1999 when I was convicted of trafficking heroin and sentenced to 5 years in California prison. I did 3 on 5 and was clean the entire time because a quick way to get yourself killed in prison is a habit. I was released in 02, promptly relapsed and ended back in jail with 15 days of my release. my parole officer actually cared so she offered me a drug program rather than going back to prison. I was successful in the program, found religion, and after graduation moved into a hindu temple. I lived there for 3 years, clean and pretty content. however even living in such a supportive environment wasn't enough. I relapsed, left the temple, and spent 2005-2015 on and off heroin, in and out of jail, in and out of rehab, living the high life, and sometimes living in the bushes. even though I saw my first overdose death in 1996 it took until everyone, no exaggeration, everyone I knew when I began using was dead or disappeared, to consider maybe I was making poor choices. I personally have overdosed 6 times, most of them in the last few years. thank god Washington