It is currently Wed Aug 23, 2017 3:39 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Our Sponsors

Post subject: Hello, hello!
PostPosted: Mon Nov 19, 2012 12:32 am 
Average Poster
Average Poster

Hi, just making a quick introduction. None of you know me, but I am familiar with some of you, at least in the context of this forum. I've been reading for that past 4 months as well as following Dr. Junig's Blog on and off and the videos of his. I love this site and many of you have helped me through your posts whether you know it or not and for that I must say thank you! I'm from Ohio. I've been on Suboxone and clean for almost 4 months, since July 27th, 2012, and I am happier than I have been in at least the past 7 years since I graduated. Im 25 and in college which is a lot easier to stay on top of when I'm not obsessing over heroin or pills and how to get money for it, or being dope sick. If you wish to talk or know anything else, it doesn't bother me in the least and I look forward to continuing to read your posts and make some of my own.

-Charlie

Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Nov 19, 2012 4:57 am 

Charlie, it's good to have you here! Welcome! I'm glad you've been utilizing the forum and that you've been helped by some of the posts here. It's easy to feel isolated and alone now that we've lost our "best" friend, aka our drug of choice. I lurked on this site for four months before I ever posted anything also. I don't know about you, but I felt like I needed some time to figure myself out on suboxone before I had anything to contribute.

I can't imagine trying to navigate college while trying to maintain an addiction to opiates. I took one online class that overlapped when I started using 24/7, but that was when I wasn't doing anything else that required attention or focus. And that was hard enough!

Congratulations on your recovery! I hope it keeps going well!

Amy

Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Nov 19, 2012 5:58 am 
Long Time Member
Long Time Member