It is currently Thu Aug 17, 2017 9:13 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Our Sponsors

Post subject: Hello From Minnesota
PostPosted: Sat Nov 24, 2012 11:54 pm 
Average Poster
Average Poster

[font=Arial] [/font]
Hello Everyone, today I found this forum and I am so happy. Tomorrow I will take my first dose of suboxone after 10 years of seriously abusing oxycodone-contin. Before getting diagnosed with a chronic illness I had never done any type of drugs before (I am 40). But I have become a major addict especially the last 2 years. I work in the technology industry and have two kids. In my secret life I have a whole group of drug dealer “friends” who are very happy to take my money… which is dwindling rapidly.

I have no idea how I’ve done it, but no one in my family (husband, kids, parents etc) have any idea that I even take narcotics although I have been taking over 120 mg of oxycodone daily (and usually one 80 mg oxycontin) every day. I am shocked that I haven’t OD. The stuff doesn’t even effect me anymore… doesn’t take away pain, doesn’t get me high… nothing. I am just trying not to get sick because I am the major financial support for our family and I have to work. I knew if I didn’t take care of this, my world was going to come crashing down- so I finally quit going to my doctor and found a new one who was willing to help. I really hope this works. Since I can’t tell my family, I will be going through this alone, so I am glad to have this site to go to!

Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Nov 25, 2012 1:38 am 
Long Time Member
Long Time Member

[marq=right]******HELLO THERE******[/marq]

hey, great job making the decision to GET OFF THE CRAZY TRAIN!!!!
i also, rode the Opiate merry-go-round for about TEN years,,,, Unbelievable, huh? when you look back and think about ALL the $$$
all the time wasted, sitting in the car WAITING on someone,
or the E.R.
OR the doctor's office, and/or pharmacy,,,, I mean THAT is a WHOLE LOT of WAITING!!!!