It is currently Wed Aug 16, 2017 5:53 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Our Sponsors

Post subject: Hello fellow bupees!
PostPosted: Wed Oct 15, 2014 8:08 pm 
New Poster
New Poster

Hi my name is Mark and I am new to the forum. I've been seeking recovery from active addition since I was 24yrs old(9 years and counting...). This all started from a 6-9 month pill binge. I've been in and out of drug replacement programs(methadone and now suboxone) most of that time period. I walked out of the methadone clinic twice while on 2.5-5.0mg and relapsed both times. I was never able to kick addiction cold turkey. My 3rd stint in the meth clinic ended when I switched from a daily 60mg methadone dose to suboxone. I DO NOT recommend trying it at that high of a dose. I was sick for a month straight.

I haven't gotten high since January 24th, 2011 because of a combination of suboxone, intrinsic moivation, AND a decent foundation in Narcotics Anonymous. I am by no means an NA guru but I appreciate the spiritual principles, awareness of my disease, and the recovery tools that I learned about early on in my recovery.

I am in no way cured. I still have urges every few months. Life on life's terms still slaps me in the face once in awhile. My disease still shows itself in many aspects of my life. I am here to help anyone out and to start educating myself on the technical and medicinal traits of buprenorphine.

Post subject: Re: Hello fellow bupees!
PostPosted: Wed Oct 15, 2014 9:43 pm 
Long Time Member
Long Time Member