It is currently Sun Aug 20, 2017 8:59 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Our Sponsors

PostPosted: Wed Mar 30, 2011 12:19 am 
Average Poster
Average Poster

Hello everyone.. Well, i was hoping someone could help me with some questions i have. I have never told anyone about my problem, but now im ready to come clean for many reasons. So let me start...
I started taking pills here and there and i found myself LOOKING for them and i started taking more and more and as i would get more and more i would be thinking about how i would be getting more and more! I had 4 or 5 contacts i could get from, i would use internet vendors for vics and oxy when times were dry and i would always order and make sure i had tramadol, kratom, poppy pods or DHC on hand just incase i ran out or didnt have the money to dish out to my internet contacts. all of this planning, worry and drug seeking has broke me and wore me out, im tired, im ready to put and end to this! I am a student, a single dad and work full time.. taking pills, i felt, made me a better student, dad and worker, however, i cant keep this up and im ready to move on with this part of my life. I have tried it myself using tramadol and kratom but work.
My questions are.. How much am i looking at for treatment? I have no insurance. :( I dont have a "family" doctor. So how do i go about finding one that will listen to me and understand what im looking for? Do i just go in a say "Hey, im hooked on pills and wanna get clean?" I did look around on the internet and there are no methadone clinics close to where i live, however i did run across suboxone DOT com and they had a doc finder option on their site and with that i was able to fine some real close to me, 60 mile round trip. I am very busy with school, work and my daughter.. would these docs be willing to give me these meds(subs &methadone) to take home or is this like a methadone clinic type thing?