It is currently Thu Aug 17, 2017 3:46 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Our Sponsors

PostPosted: Fri Mar 07, 2014 3:26 pm 
Average Poster
Average Poster

not seeing any responses posted to my other topic, i suppose i can be a bit impatient so i'll ask a broader question [am new here so i don't really know how active this board is]
have been an iv h user for going on 5 years now [ugh] & have obtained some subs so i can try to quit finally. managed to wean myself down to 1 bag per shot from 4, using once in the morning once when i get home from work & once before i go to sleep. from what i've read i am seeing a lot of varying reports on how long i should wait after i do my last bag to take the first sub, anywhere from 24 to 72 hours [which sounds like a ridiculous amount of time but i've never done this before so i can't really judge...]. anyway which is closer to the right amount of time? i'm familiar with the COWS scale, should i just do it based on that & forget about the number of hours altogether? can't say i'm really looking forward to the discomfort but if i do it properly i won't have to go through it again so i am prepared to deal with it...also taking otc meds like loperamide/zantac won't interfere with the process will they? i know loperamide binds to some opiate receptors but not to the ones that get you high so it seems to me it would be safe. anyway any advice is appreciated. glad this forum is here.

PostPosted: Sat Mar 08, 2014 1:58 am 
Site Admin
Site Admin