It is currently Thu Aug 24, 2017 1:14 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Our Sponsors

Post subject: hearing issues?
PostPosted: Wed Jan 29, 2014 1:17 pm 
New Poster
New Poster

Hi, im new to suboxone, on day 3 so far and im experiencing a weird side effect that i havent seen anyone mention in the forum. When it kicks in, my hearing gets weird. I guess the best way to explain it is i feel like i have water in my ears, everything sounds muffled. This lasts for an hour or two, then goes away. I have taken lots of different narcotic pain killers in the past and never have experienced this with any of them. Just started taking suboxone for my chronic pain and its working awesome so far, just wondering if this has happened to anyone else.

Post subject: Re: hearing issues?
PostPosted: Wed Jan 29, 2014 1:31 pm 
Long Time Member
Long Time Member

Hey Neo,

Hmmm, that's a new one, I don't recall ever seeing anyone mention this side effect before. I'm sorry that I can't help you out with any advice. Have you recently changed anything else? Maybe started or eliminated another medication that could be causing it? Is it possible it could be sinus or inner ear related swelling or stuffiness?