It is currently Wed Aug 16, 2017 8:04 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Our Sponsors

PostPosted: Fri Jan 13, 2012 3:27 pm 
Average Poster
Average Poster

the first problem is that i suffer from severe chronic pain in all my joints i also suffer from chronic myofacial pain syndrome and fibromyalgia. i live at about a 9 out of ten daily and the subs have taken that to an 8. i used to be on methadone for pain management from 2006-2008 and screwed it up by selling them to support a crack habit i got into after my brain tumor diagnosis. i still suffered from chronic pain so i ended up on heroin self prescribed ofcourse and thank my higher power ended up getting in trouble with the law and put on drug court i graduated that just going to meetings and doing step work but still suffered from cravings but i was in denial. after i graduated drug court i started taking a new med from my doc said to not get you high called nucynta well come to find out if you take 8 you can and i started down hill again and convinced myself like the good addict i am that as long as i was only taking oxys for painthat my doc wasnt managing its ok and then my house flooded from the hurricaine lee and again the good addict that i am i let that be an excuse to put a needle back in my arm now 3 days in i realized i needed help and went back to rehab were i was put on the suboxone program. i had applied for methadone 1 and a half yers ago but the list is long. so im trying suboxone and am currently on 12 mgs a day but the last couple days i cant keep it under my toungue for longer than 2 minutes before it makes my vomit this is problem number 2. i want to ask my dr if he will transfer me to the methadone cause it is better for managing my pain and cause im having a hard time getting the full effect of the medicine cause i cant keep it in my mouth long enough. please i need some advice. thank you sorry for taking so long but you need my whole story to understand were im at.

Post subject: