It is currently Sat Aug 19, 2017 6:19 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Our Sponsors

PostPosted: Sat Jul 18, 2009 2:32 pm 
Average Poster
Average Poster

I started on the suboxone almost 2 years ago and was prescribed two 8mg per day. I never did use my prescribed dosage but kept myself down to a half of pill once a day in the am. This was the dosage that the Doc. administered to me at his office and then my symptoms of withdrawal from methadone had left and I felt fine. I then had an excess of pills to carry me through because I knew the insurance I had was going to be finished in 4 months. I was unable to see the doctor any more after 5 months of treatment due to financial issues. I had by then accumulated a supply in excess of 200 tabs. After my last Dr.'s visit I cut my dose down to a quarter of a pill and have been there for a good year. In April of this year my supply was down to 28 tabs at which time I tried to cut it back even further. I am a Mason by trade and so the physical demands of my job really didn't allow me to cut back to less than 5 or 6 pieces from 1 tab. I ran out on 3-12-09 and my sneezing started within 24 hours and all of my more than ordinary strength and stamina dissipated shortly after. 3 days or 72 hours later I was sick, stomach ache , no strength, anxiety, insomnia, irritability. I then broke down and took two 5mg percs and felt better within an hour. I did not sleep that night however and was sick again the next morning. I again took two more 5mg pecs and was fine for the day with another bad sleepless night. I found this website and began to read about the liquid taper. I was sick as heck and decided to rinse my pill bottle with water and hope for the best. I couldn't believe it. I was feeling better 20 min after putting the solution in my mouth and letting it soak. This kept me feeling good all day and I was able to get a good nights sleep. I awoke this morning and although not sick at all I wasn't my usual self. I had a choi