It is currently Fri Aug 18, 2017 11:34 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Our Sponsors

PostPosted: Sat Feb 18, 2012 9:34 pm 
3 Months or More
3 Months or More

HI
I have been reasing this forum for a few months now. Actually started before I got on Suboxone as I am one to do my homework and hear from all sides. I am really glad I did. I have been on them for about 5 weeks now. I have had back injuries (from sports) and three shoulder surgeries, the last being a near full reconstruction (again sports related injuries and my lovely loose joints- great for flexibility not so much for avoiding injury) and have been on Norco for the last three years, with the last year being anywhere from 8-10 a day. I never chose to take pain killers for recreation. I kept having to up the dosage to get the same level of relief and in the end even at 100mg a day, the relief was not there. I decided it was time to stop and tapering from Norco was never going to happen and I happened to read about Subs one day and did some research. The doctor I went to wanted to start me at 16mg/day and I outright refused. Having read stories here I knew it was too much. She also bashed online forums and said that these places were basically poison. How wrong she is. But she wasa means to an end. I started on 8 mg and quickly cut to 4mg, and am now on .3mgs per day The liquid taper thread was genius. I have some WD's from reducing so quickly but nothing like full Norco WD's which I had tried to kick a year ago. I know many wil need Subs forever and that is fine, but for me, I just want my life back and tht means No More Pills of any kind. I feel more like my old self with every passing day and am more clear headed. I just hope that in a coupl eweeks when I jump off altogether (after getting to .1mgs or less) that I am not too sick. Keep fighting!!

Post subject: Addendum
PostPosted: Sat Feb 18, 2012 9:40 pm 
3 Months or More
3 Months or More