It is currently Mon Nov 20, 2017 2:51 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Our Sponsors

PostPosted: Thu Mar 03, 2016 11:46 am 
One Month or More
One Month or More

I'm super anxious. I'm down to 31mg and a nervous wreck. It's been since Tuesday since I dosed last. I'm so nervous! Is this a bad idea??!

PostPosted: Thu Mar 03, 2016 3:13 pm 
Long Time Member
Long Time Member

Hi A10,

I see from your other threads that you tapered from 80mg Methadone down to 31mg to prepare to switch to sub and now its been 2 days since dosing. I have no experience w done but my concern is you need either done or bup soon. Do you still have access to the methadone clinic? Can you get another dose(s) till you can arrange weekday time off to call/meet bup docs? Can you call bup docs on your lunch hours? Breaktime? I hear you that your husband does not accept your addiction in any way. Between your new job and him, you are pressured to reduce your done dose and switch to bup. But if you relapse it will be far worse for you and all you love, work for and w. Also, there are reports here that going from done to sub is not that easy - you may need to prepare time for that transition. What did you think about Dr J's idea of tapering down on done?

While I cannot recommend this doc and its not Fort Worth, TX, I tooled around and found a doc in Grapevine TX, a new practice, that reportedly has open bup slots. He does not believe in long-term sub (> 1-2yrs), inducts at a max of 16mg and tapers folks down to 4 mg at 1 yr. Provides no comfort meds. He might work till you can find a doc closer and believes in long-term use. Cash only. Appointments Monday to Friday, 10AM to 3PM. Phone interview is required. Prior appt required but can sometimes be the day of induction. Office only answers calls from DFW area codes. If yours is not, be sure to leave msg that you DO live in the area. http://sajmdtx.com/contact-us/ the link does not work but will if you copy/paste in your browser.