It is currently Wed Aug 23, 2017 4:17 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Our Sponsors

Post subject: going back to Roxi's
PostPosted: Tue Jul 05, 2011 2:12 am 
Average Poster
Average Poster

Man,

the suboxone is not agreeing with me at all. It totally knocks me out, makes me nauseous. At least with Roxi's I could function and I have a job so that is a must. I go back next week to work and gotta get it straight.

Anyone else here had to do this?

Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jul 05, 2011 2:55 am 
6 Months or More
6 Months or More

Recluse,

PLEASE don't get back on those Roxi's Man!! How long have you been on the Sub, and what dose are you taking? There is definitely an adjustment period, whenever you begin Sub treatment. Im not a doctor, but it sounds like maybe your dose is either too low......and thus, your STILL experiencing some withdrawl symptoms......OR, maybe your on too HIGH of a dose.......and thats what's making you feel so crappy.

From what I've read on this forum, it seems as though people whom get really tired after taking they're Sub......benefit from LOWERING they're dose a bit. Please don't adjust or stop taking your Sub on your own. If your experiencing negative side effects, I'd suggest making an appt ASAP with your Sub doctor.

You know where that road leads......IF YOU GET BACK ON ROXI'S.......you might think you'll feel better if you get back on em......BUT, there's a reason WHY you stopped taking them.........NOTHING WILL BE DIFFERENT THIS TIME......except your tolerance may be EVEN higher now. I really hope you hang in there and give Sub a chance. This medication has helped so many people. Please don't go back to your DOC!!!!

Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jul 05, 2011 4:10 am 
Power Poster
Power Poster

[i][b]

Wow,dude,please think about this before you go back to the Roxy's. Remember the reason you had to stop the Roxy's. Please tell us how long you been on the Suboxone and your dosage.