It is currently Fri Aug 18, 2017 5:29 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Our Sponsors

Post subject: getting through?
PostPosted: Tue Feb 22, 2011 4:34 am 
New Poster
New Poster

I just found this site today and i think its great.Im almost 23 and ive been on suboxone for about 2and a half years now,(when i think about it i cant beleave its been this long) but i havent used opiates at all sence the begining so thats ovously good!
The reason why i am so happy to have found this site is because i dont talk to anyone about being on suboxone other than my boyfriend (who is on methadone)and my doctor(who i am not very good at talking to) because i have chosen to keep it private. Mostly because i dont think anyone else in my life would understand at all.
It took a realy long time to get to the point where i am at now,where i feel good about myself and have a positive outlook on things for the most part ,and its great!tThe best part is that i can look back on that feeling ,that horrible feeling of desparation and absolute need ,from a differnt perspective now.Im shure anyother person thats ever been addicted and clean for some time can relate with that.It makes me so greatful for how i feel now when i look back at that awful feeling.I NEVER want to feel like that again! Ive also read people posts about the guilt of what weve put our loved ones through,and i can certinly relate with that! But thank goodness i have a forgiving and loving family and i am close with them again,but it took a loooong time to get their trust back!