It is currently Wed Aug 16, 2017 1:15 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Our Sponsors

Post subject: Getting Ready to Stop!
PostPosted: Sun Jul 10, 2011 10:06 am 
Power Poster
Power Poster

Hello Everybody and I mean everyone here.I have been reading all of the posts on this site and it has given me hope.
I am the mother of 2 young children of toddler ages and married.I am a nurse but current not working.First I would like to say thank you for your help and I hope to be of help in the future because I would like to have this forum to document my withdrawal phase and make some friend that can help me to get through it.Only an opioid user understands another like anybody else. I have the typical percocet,Vicodin,oxycontin addiction history.When I had a c-section in 2008 ,whooooa I was off to the races.Long story short ,this is my 2nd time on suboxone,the 1st was to detox from the pills,I jumped off at 8 mg.in a detox.The PAWS and blackest ,dysfunctional depression led me to go back on suboxoneI could not take care of my baby's,the house..never mind a shower.But once A day I went to an AA meeting,running after sobriety and any help.Bad move probably goin back on sub.forPAWS/depression.Dont know whats done is done. Now I am on 3mg sub-lingual 2mg in the am and 1mg at night. I have been offered (by my sister)that when I am ready to jump off she will take my children for a fun filled week ,while I go through the worst of the acute withdrawals.So I'm gonna take the opportunity to do this,so my children do not have to see me in a bad way.Can anyone tell me what I should keep in my "arsenal" of meds,vitamins and supplement that "truly" help.I become a sleepless,mad woman and my RLS extends upwards to my arms..yes that can happen.That and the depression scare me the worst,nope the RLS does.I had a doctor who said you wanna get off quickly take 30mg. of naltrexon ,I said great allthis misery will be done in 12 hours,great!DERP..it was pure insanity,we had to call the amb