It is currently Sun Aug 20, 2017 9:23 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Our Sponsors

Post subject: Getting prepared to stop
PostPosted: Thu Jul 28, 2011 4:38 pm 
As many of you know, I'm preparing to take another stab at stopping Suboxone in the next 3-6 months. I've been on Sub for a little over 2 years now, with a few slips along the way, the last one being about 3 months ago. I know that doesn't sound like very long ago, but I feel I have made great progress since then. The individual therapy is helping immensely. It has allowed me to work on the shame and guilt I've been carrying for 3 years. For whatever reason, that has been my main problem with moving forward. I believe that has been the driving force behind my slip-ups and my cravings throughout my treatment with bupe. Anyway, the therapy seems to have been the missing piece for me.