It is currently Wed Aug 23, 2017 10:58 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Our Sponsors

PostPosted: Sun Dec 06, 2015 12:37 am 
New Poster
New Poster

Been lurking here for awhile and got off suxone with no withdrawl symptons. I got alot of good tips from this thread.

I have been using perscription opiads for around 8 years. The last three years i was at my worst i did approx 160mg oc a day. Tried quitting dozens of time and never could go more then two weeks sober.

Decide to go one suboxone maintness. For a year i wad on 8 mg a day. After the year i decided to do a long micro taper i wasnt in big rush to get off. I believe i tapered for around 1.5 years.

1. Went from 8 to 6 to 4 mg in about a month wth new discomfort

2. I the cut 4mg up into the smalles increments i could. I graddually decreased my dose to 2mg once a day this took around 2 month.

3. Tapering below 2mg a day started to get really hard. It would take .1 mg off my daily dose every two weeks or so. I diluted 4mg strips so i could accuratly control my doages. I did this for the rest of the taper.

4. When i got low enough i would desolve 6mg/30ml of water, i would take .5ml a day.
This requals out too .1mg a day.

4. After two month i did 4mg/30ml of water. This equals .066mg a day.

4. Two month later i did 2mg/30ml this equals
.03mg a day.

after about a month of .03mg i started forgeting to dose about once a week. Eventually i realized i forgot to dose two days straight and i felt fine so i just decide to compltly stop. I have been clean for about a month. I have felt zero withrawl symptoms, i have been sleeping just fine, have zero direah, and no cravings.

PostPosted: Mon Dec 07, 2015 11:54 am