It is currently Fri Aug 18, 2017 3:31 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Our Sponsors

PostPosted: Fri Jul 20, 2012 2:24 pm 
Average Poster
Average Poster

Hey all. Hope everyone is staying positive in their recoveries. I am more excited than ever! For the last 3 months I have been doing a realllllly slow taper.

Basically, once I finally got down to 1 mg, I followed this taper: I went
1mg/day for 8 days
.8mg/day for 10 days
.6 mg/day for 14 days
.4mg/day for 20 days
and I am at .3mg/day for the next 24 days. Next in my taper plan is to do .2mg/day for 40 days, and than .1mg/day for 80 days (or whenever I am ready to leap).

I am just wondering if ya'll think I could make the jump after the .3 is done? It is hard to cut these strips into anything smaller. I am a business professional (computer programmer) and I cannot risk being all wd's and dts at work. What is your all's opinion? I do have clhinidine ready when I need it. Other than being tired, a little depressed feeling, and lazy feeling, I am fine right now. I work out heavy everyday at the gym, and am sleeping pretty normal as is right now. All opinions would help me make a decision. Thanks everyone! God Speed to us all!!!!

Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jul 20, 2012 3:52 pm 
Super Poster
Super Poster

My opinion is to get down as low as possible before you jump. Whats another month or two at this point. You could jump at .3, but i imagine it would be significantly harder than jumping at .1 and you say you need to be functioning at optimal levels for work, right? I jumped at .5 mg and it wasn't easy. It depends on you though, obviously. Youre already doing well it seems, so keep it up.

Post subject: Just Jumped
PostPosted: Fri Jul 20, 2012 7:53 pm 
Average Poster
Average Poster