It is currently Thu Mar 30, 2017 6:48 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Our Sponsors

Post subject: First Timer/ First Blog
PostPosted: Mon Oct 21, 2013 3:25 am 
Average Poster
Average Poster

Hi guys!
Let me just start by saying.... this is the very first time I have ever stumbled upon ANY type of Suboxone support group/ forum, and to say I am releaved is the understatement of the decade! A quick run down about me: I am a 27 yr old student living in the FL Keys, and am new to the island (moved here with my sis about a yr ago). I made the personal choice before coming to the island, not to tell any of the people I met or became friends with or even dated, about my Sub use. I was treated for amphetamine and opuid addiction back home in Michigan in 2009. It was an amazing program (same rehab Eminem went to- little fun fact for ya!) and I stayed for 30 days, before moving into an all womans half way house for the whole summer.
Anyways, after leaving, I could have obviously chosen to go "back to the real world" /home life/ work/ school without my Suboxone scripts. At the time I didn't know very much about the "new" recovery drug, and I guess you could say my mind wasn't obsessed with Subs, or thinking of it as my krutch or new DOC. It was just something I took once a day, without giving much thought to it. I went about my normal routine, and that was that.