It is currently Sun Aug 20, 2017 4:12 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Our Sponsors

Post subject: First time advice???
PostPosted: Tue Oct 15, 2013 11:00 pm 
New Poster
New Poster

I'm new to all this and would like to share my story and hear other's experience with suboxone, opiate withdrawals etc. I started using hydrocodone and oxycodone recreationally about 3 years ago. They made me feel on too of the world, happy, carefree, sexy, confident, outgoing, fun all that stuff that I thought was great. A year and a half ago I found out my husband cheated. I turned to my best friend (opiates) every day just to get out if bed. Just to keep the hurt manageable. And it worked. Then I needed more, and more, and more, as time went on. It's causing new problems in my marriage, along with huge financial issues. I don't like being dependent on anything and want my life back, I want to be in control and feel "normal" again. I've read about suboxone, but was always too afraid it wouldn't work for me, and to be honest, I was scared to give up all the feelings the opiates gave me. Well my sources were dwindling and I found myself going through horrible withdrawals when a friend gave me a suboxone film to try. I figured why not, I'm already in withdrawals it can't get any worse. I tried 4mgs and felt great. I didn't take any the next day, the day after I took 2mg felt fine. Maybe not perfect, but good. And that's all I needed, I needed to feel good without opiated to show myself I can do it! So I made an appointment with a suboxone dr and went today. I told him the truth about everything even the suboxone I got from a friend and what milligram I took. He decided to induct me on 12mgs. I listened and took it in his office. The only reason I did was because I was scared to make a big deal out of it, and be a difficult patient, in case he decided he didn't want the hassle and didn't treat me. Maybe that's me reading too many horror stories online. But anyway, I took the 12 mgs