It is currently Wed Aug 16, 2017 11:26 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Our Sponsors

Post subject: I'm finally done.
PostPosted: Mon Apr 25, 2011 1:49 pm 
Average Poster
Average Poster

Hello, this is my first time posting here, but I wanted to get some information about suboxone withdraws. I was on suboxone for a little over one year. Over this time, I have dropped from 8mg/day to 2mg/day. I just took my last 2nd dose Friday morning. I'm a little over 3 full days without taking any. My question is, how long does withdrawal last? And when can I hope to feel normal again. Yes, I feel bad now, can't really sleep, my back hurts, and I'm feeling down, but it's nothing compared to OC/Dilaudid withdrawal. So I'm curious, am I going through the rough part now, or can I expect it to get worse? If I could get an estimation of how long it usually lasts, and anything I can do in the mean time to make myself feel a little better, I would greatly appreciate it. I picked now to stop because I have a daughter on the way due next month. I also have finals next week and I hoped I would be better by then. Thanks for any information anyone can provide.

Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Apr 25, 2011 2:53 pm 
Long Time Member
Long Time Member

Hi Drew,

Welcome to the forum!

I'm just looking for a little clarification, did you stop taking your Suboxone at 2mg? How long were you on the 2mg dose before you quit?

You're right, Suboxone wd is nothing like OC withdrawal. Suboxone wd tends to be less intense, but more drawn out whereas OC wd hits you like a freight train, but the acute stage of OC wd is usually over in 3 or 4 days.

If you don't mind clarifying the dose you stopped taking Suboxone at and how long you were at that dose, I think we could be of more help to you.