It is currently Sat Aug 19, 2017 5:49 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Our Sponsors

Post subject: Film makes me dizzy
PostPosted: Thu Feb 17, 2011 10:09 am 
Power Poster
Power Poster

Hey all! This is my first post in sometime because I had a new baby dec 31 (just in time for a tax deduction lol) but anyway,in January I got on the film because I am a manager in retail and on 24/ mg a day,it's very hard to try and take a tab at work when it takes 25 min to dissolve. So I really wanted the film for how fast it would dissolve. Well they taste just as bad if not worst then the tabs. But I like them so much more because of the speed. Now I did notice when I was on the tabs that I would get dizzy and. I know that's a side effect. But with the film I seem to get more dizzy then with the tabs. The big day came last Saturday,I was in the car speaking with my boss and it hit me. I got really dizzy. I told him I need to go,I started walking to the building and I knew I was gonna puke. I made it to the side of the store and puked twice. Has anyone else had anything like this happen? I goto the doc on march 1 and I think I will get the film again and see if it keeps up and if so then I will switch back. Thanks everyone

Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Feb 17, 2011 3:41 pm 
Long Time Member
Long Time Member

I am this is not the same for everyone but a lot of people have notice the films to be much stronger as in you are getting much more of your dose with the films due to better abortion. A few members have even lowered their dose since making the change to films from tabs because of this. You might just be getting to much of the bupernorphine and that’s making you feel this way.

I think alot of for get this but buprenorphine is a very strong opiate

Post subject: This is so confusing
PostPosted: Thu Feb 17, 2011 5:31 pm 
Long Time Member
Long Time Member