It is currently Wed Aug 23, 2017 2:41 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Our Sponsors

PostPosted: Sun Sep 25, 2016 6:30 pm 
Average Poster
Average Poster

Hi, I'm new to site. Thank for reading my post. A little about me....I have chronic pain for the last 20 yearso due to several issues, too many to name right now. I have been with pain management for 8 years & it has helped not pain free but has helped, I have never "abused" my prescribed opiate medication, however I of coarse became dependant on them. My pain Dr of 5 years got in trouble & lost his license for unethical practice(giving ppl who didn't need large quantity of narcotics for $) this Dr however was responsible enough to give his honest patients a referral to another Dr. Now I have been seeing this new pain Dr for a little over 2 years, BTW he doesn't take insurance so I have to pay $200 a month for my pain meds, but I did bc I'm in a lot of pain...shortly after I started seeing him he upped my oxycodone dose from 120mg daily to 180mg daily...meds stopped working as good, I asked to switch up type of med to see if the would help instead he just upped dose. After over 2 years he just lost his license too, but this guy would NOT refer anyone anywhere, said he "couldn't by law" I don't believe him. I was given 10 days notice to find a new Dr or run out of meds and goes thru serious WD's. Instead of making myself crazy trying to find a Dr(bc most pain Drs lost their license in my area) I decided to see a suboxone Dr. I figured I needed to get off opiates to see where my "real pain" level was anyway & then maybe start back at a lesser dose....I started sub 16mg on 9/8/16. My ankles swelled up the next day and I was extremely fatigue. So I played with dosing and now I'm taking 2mg 3x daily, the wds aren't bad but I'm in a lot of pain, legitimate pain & I've gained 7 pounds in 2 weeks, not to mention my mood is miserable most of the time. I am very upset about the weight gain, as of recent I lost 25 lbs