It is currently Thu Aug 17, 2017 2:08 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Our Sponsors

Post subject: I failed...in a sense
PostPosted: Sat Apr 09, 2011 4:25 am 
Average Poster
Average Poster

Hello all, i'm a stupid newb and no one cares about me, but i just need to talk about my attempt to be clean of all drugs, suboxone and cigarettes being the last. i have no one to talk to in real life, and i think that's why it's been so hard for me.
if anyone recalls my previous posts, i was in a really good mindset and happy that i'd gotten down to .5mg a day and was about to do the liquid taper dropping by .1mg every 4 days. i actually got from there down to .1mg...i failed at the last minute though. i still intend to do get off everything, but my girlfriend left me for good during my attempts and i got so depressed, i just needed to stay on the stuff to keep from losing my mind completely.

anyway, i did a stupid thing and bumped myself up to 4mg a day. i don't know why i did this, it gave me a happy feeling and my life is just really awful right now. i mean i know you get a lot of sob stories on this site, so it doesn't seem justified, but i'm not lying when i tell you that my future is uncertain. i don't want to really divulge my condition because a lot of people may just tell me to stay on drugs, so you have to understand that there is one thing i am sure about in whatever life i have left: i want to be free before i die. i want to get my feelings back and be able to go through my days without thinking i need something just to feel emotionally capable to face my problems. i want to do that on my own, i want to feel all the good things in life as well as the pain that inevitably comes with it.