It is currently Thu Aug 17, 2017 4:06 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Our Sponsors

Post subject: dragging forward
PostPosted: Tue Feb 28, 2012 5:41 pm 
Average Poster
Average Poster

Hi! This is my first experience with this forum but have seen alot of great chats. I have been using subs since April 2011. I travel 3 hours one way for my appointment and pay out the a** for my script. My husband and I have been battling this together. We started using about 7 years ago. From the beginning I have been taking 1/2 of what my dr. prescribes because I have been splitting them with my husband (can't afford for us both to go). I feel great when I take my subs. Problem is sometimes I run out before I'm due for my appointment. I never take more than I am prescribed, but since I am sharing with my husband, I sometimes won't make it.

I am just so tired of constantly thinking about this (getting over the pills). And when I run out of subs my initial instinct is to panic because I feel crappy and then I have made poor choices to try and fight the sickness...it then turns into a vicious circle. The last time I saw my dr. he said I needed to test clean for THC at my next appt. so I haven't smoked since (2 months) and am proud of myself. I was smoking basically to deal with my insane anxiety. But, when I ran out of subs early I did a couple of opana's, therefore having to push my appt. even further out so I would pass my UA.

Idk, no one knows about our problem except for a few friends. I feel like sometimes I just need a place to say what is actually going on just to get it off my mind. Where I don't have to worry about being judged. Sometimes I wish I could yell it out to everyone...for the extra support, to explain my weird behavior in the past, and to stop feeling as though I am hiding something. :(

Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Feb 28, 2012 6:21 pm 
Long Time Member
Long Time Member