It is currently Sat Aug 19, 2017 2:47 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Our Sponsors

Post subject: Dosing please help!
PostPosted: Wed Oct 02, 2013 11:40 am 
New Poster
New Poster

I went on vacation in Florida and lost a few films. My next appointment is next Thursday morning on the 10th. I only have one film left. This means I can only take 2 mgs. every other day. I was taking 4 mgs a day. Should I take one mg in the morning and one at night? How bad will the withdrawal be? This is my first time posting so thanks for the help.

Post subject: Re: Dosing please help!
PostPosted: Wed Oct 02, 2013 1:25 pm 
Long Time Member
Long Time Member

Hello Meaghan and welcome to the forum!

Rather than taking 2mg every other day for a few days until you get more subs, and going a few days without taking any in between, I might instead try taking 1mg per day and at least have some sub in my system every day until your appointment. I think the withdrawals may be a little more than you want, and the mental thought of being low on subs, and then completely out can weigh heavily on your mind and make you feel miserable.

1mg of sub is still quite a bit as it's very strong and powerful. I think if it were me I would try taking 1mg each day around the noon hour if you can wait that long once you get up in the morning. That way you will have 8 days worth of sub and enough until you get your refill.

That's my suggestion Meaghan and maybe others have a different way to go with what you have to work with. But if you try to think of it as a positive situation instead of a negative one you can get by on 1mg each day. All the best to you and let us know how it goes!

Karen xoxo

PostPosted: Wed Oct 02, 2013 1:30 pm 
Long Time Member
Long Time Member

^ I agree.

Good luck Meaghan!

Our Sponsors
PostPosted: Wed Oct 02, 2013 1:41 pm 
New Poster
New Poster