It is currently Sun Aug 20, 2017 7:52 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Our Sponsors

Post subject: Is my dose right??
PostPosted: Fri Sep 25, 2009 8:14 pm 
Average Poster
Average Poster

Hi all,

I'm still learning my way around the forum and reading posts, best I can in my condition so please forgive me if I'm answering a question that has already been asked and answered....

I'm a 10 year opiate addict, the past two years using 100 mg. Fentanyl patch every 48 hours with Norco for breakthrough pain - it was sucking the life out of me so I decided to stop using Suboxone as I've tried traditional detox several years ago and relapsed.....

So I found a Sub doctor relatively close to my home (one hour, 15 minute drive) and she started me on 2 mg. of Sub, repeat in 4 hours, then every 6 hrs, for a total of 8 mg. per day. On my second visit I was honest and told her I was not feeling that great and not sleeping at all, she prescribed Seroquel for sleep and kept my dose at 8 mg. I take 4 mg. in the morning and 4 mg. 12 hours later. She said I can take it once a day, or twice a day, my choice. I have not tried the full 8 mg. dose in the AM, would that help?

I still don't feel well! Is this expected or is my dose not right? I don't see her until Tuesday after next, so time is going by SO slow, I'm getting discouraged. Yes, it hasn't been that long I want to be reasonable and give this medicine a chance to work its powers but the more I read it seems most people are on a much higher dose of Sub then I'm taking......even double? I'm confused.

I would appreciate any information or opinions you all can share.

Thanks!

Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Sep 25, 2009 9:23 pm 
Average Poster
Average Poster