It is currently Sat Aug 19, 2017 10:33 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Our Sponsors

PostPosted: Tue May 10, 2011 12:56 am 
Average Poster
Average Poster

First off, I'm sorry if this has been posted already. I did my best to look for a similar topic but couldn't find one. I am new to the forums and I am new to Suboxone. Today was my first day. The Sub doc told me to put the tab (I am on 4mg x 3 a day) under my tongue and not talk or swallow for 10 minutes until the tab dissolved. BUT...10 minutes later the tab was still there! So I kept it under there and didn't swallow for another 10 minutes. By this time I could still feel a piece of the tab under my tongue with LOTS of saliva accumulated. I feel like all the saliva is keeping the tab from dissolving. I've read on other forums ways to dissolve it better. But when I asked my doc he said anything after 10 minutes wouldn't do anything. I agree that this is true if we were talking about the saliva. But if one can still see and feel part of the tab then don't you want the tab to dissolve completely? Wouldn't you be able to still absorb more buprenorphine as long as the tab hasn't dissolved? I'm confused here. Also, I don't swallow during the first 10 minutes but what do you do after that? I heard it's bad to swallow because the Naloxone can cause upset stomach if swallowed. But then if I spit it out then aren't I spitting out some of the bup? This is all too confusing. I started my first dose this morning and by the night I was feeling the restless, crampy feeling in my legs, arms etc. I wonder if this has to do with the fact that I'm not getting the full dose because the tab is not dissolving completely. Please if anyone knows a way of dissolving the tab completely to get full effect please share. Thanks...

Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue May 10, 2011 4:16 am 
Power Poster
Power Poster