It is currently Sun Aug 20, 2017 8:48 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Our Sponsors

PostPosted: Sun Sep 04, 2011 12:47 pm 
New Poster
New Poster

hello everyone, i'm new to the forum.

so for the past 5 years i have had an ongoing battle with heroin addiction, but for the past two years i have been clean, or at least on the way there. when i was a student, i was able to successfully taper off suboxone when i lived abroad in france, and it was there that i met new friends that weren't' addicts and it was a great help.

when i returned to america, however, i was immediately thrust back into bad behavior. i cleaned up my act again, and for the past six months i have been taking subutex. i tapered down to 1mg (1/8 of a pill) every other day, and decided to take the jump on wednesday (i was so proud of myself, i had a full 30 pills left because my doctor seems to think that i should be taking a much higher dose, but i flushed them all down the toilet). it has been 96 hours, and the pain was so bad that i broke down and took a small piece that a friend gave me (it looked to be around 1/10 - 1/16th of a pill, so anywhere from .5 -.75 mg).

i feel extreme guilt now, because i had made it 96 hours, and now i'm afraid i have ruined everything. is the withdrawal going to restart? will it be as bad as it has been? i am moving out of the country to be with my girlfriend, who has been wonderful and pivotal in keeping me clean, on friday; and there is no chance i will be able to get bupe there. i just am praying that i didn't set myself back, i honestly did not take much, just enough to get the energy to mow the lawn. did i screw myself over? any advice/personal experience would be greatly appreciated!

Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Sep 04, 2011 5:42 pm 
Power Poster
Power Poster

Hey man--