It is currently Tue Aug 22, 2017 2:12 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Our Sponsors

PostPosted: Wed Apr 07, 2010 4:59 pm 
Average Poster
Average Poster

This is my first time here been reading alot of what you all had to say.I have been on 40mg methadone for a year now and would like to stop taking them.I first started with hydro's 10/325 after severe broken foot took alot of those then switched to methadone to get off hydro's is suboxone a good idea for me tried to quit on my own don't need to tell you how that worked out thanks for all you people going through the same thing willing to help other's god bless

Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Apr 07, 2010 5:15 pm 
Long Time Member
Long Time Member

Hi tkrocks and welcome! It sure sounds like you're ready for suboxone treatment. I have zero experience or knowledge about methadone. I've just read about many people (on this site) who have successfully inducted onto Suboxone from methadone. I'm sure you'll hear from them soon.

We're glad you're here and again, welcome - I think you'll find this forum full of very supportive people.

-I'm only responsible for what I say, not for what you understand.

Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Apr 07, 2010 6:53 pm 
Average Poster
Average Poster

Thanks for your support already been reading all day i now have appointment next thursday feeling a little scared . So thanks for any advice

Our Sponsors
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Apr 07, 2010 7:01 pm 
Long Time Member
Long Time Member