It is currently Wed Aug 16, 2017 11:45 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Our Sponsors

PostPosted: Thu Sep 15, 2011 12:50 pm 
Average Poster
Average Poster

I have spent many days just reading these forums. Mostly for learning and curiosity. I am an addict with chronic pain and became addicted to norco's. I am a professional that works for the government and have to be at work which has made this process very difficult for me. After a few failed attempts of stopping myself, hurting my family I chose to try suboxone. My induction was on September 6th. 8mg in the am and 8mg at lunch. The first few days were great just getting out of withdrawl. I am now experiencing many side effects. Red eyes, swelling in feet and legs, night twitching, sweating, thirsty, yellow urine. Now with that said, although I have them, none of them are so bad that I can't stand them. The red eye is the worst and my doctor doesnt seem to think its from the saboxone. I think hes wrong. I am going to start spitting out my saliva after dosing starting today. I have read that some people are hypersensitive to naloxone and can have all these side effects from it. Does anyone here know that to be true? Would lowering my dose cause me to have more pain but less side effects? My doctor has told me to play with my dosing to see what works for me. Any suggestions?

Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Sep 15, 2011 3:23 pm