It is currently Tue Aug 22, 2017 3:39 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Our Sponsors

PostPosted: Fri Mar 06, 2015 6:06 pm 
Power Poster
Power Poster

OK,I'll make this very short and hold my breath anxiously for someone to respond and help me through this as I'm truly feeling borderline suicidal at this point. I have been abusing 180-210mg of oxycodone daily for about six months give or take. This past Monday I went to a Suboxone clinic and was given a weeks worth and sent home with next to no valuable information. I started up on Tuesday afternoon on 8mg and felt pretty good. Took another 8mg as advised a few hours before bed and did thr same thing on this past Wednesday. Yesterday I tried to only take the morning dose and see if I could get by only to start getting crawling skin and chills around 2:30 am so I gave in and took 4mg, didn't get a wink of sleep all night. Now its Friday, I took another 4mg at 10am this morning and have been researching this crazy drug (suboxone) all day, hearing a great story, then a horror story, repeating cycle over and over again. I finally have said "I'm going cold turkey as of right now, and fight out whatever WDs I'm going to have, hopefully they won't be TOO bad, I'm really just trying to get ANY ADVICE AT ALL on this. Is it worth it? Should I just stay on sub's? I keep reading that if I stay on them all I'm doing is delaying the inevitable and its a complete waste of time and money. I'm not working as of right now so I'm not worried about having to go to work through the withdrawals, that is why I'm thinking " screw it, man up and fight it out ". Any advice guys, gals? Somebody please help me make the best choice I possibly can. The mood swings I'm getting already from these sub's are putting me in a dangerous mindset. Scared too death of this whole thing. Please help. Thanks

Mike

PostPosted: Fri Mar 06, 2015 9:41 pm 
Power Poster
Power Poster

Hi Mike,