It is currently Sat Aug 19, 2017 4:25 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Our Sponsors

PostPosted: Sun Apr 13, 2014 2:37 pm 
New Poster
New Poster

Greetings everyone. I have been reading many of the posts on this site, and I am encouraged by what I have read thus far. Entirely due to fate, I was unable to refill my Subutex prescription the Friday before last, nor was I able to contact my doctor to help with my dilemma. I have been tapering for more than two months. I was taking 16mg/day and my last daily dose was half that: 8mg/day. After running out of my medication, I felt OK for the first three or four days, but then the WD's started to get really bad on day FIVE. That was this past Tuesday. Today is Sunday, day TEN and I am still hanging in there, but barely. I'm scheduled to meet with my doctor tomorrow (the initial plan was to get more Subutex, BUT I'm really, really determined to stick with this withdrawal process, simply because I've powered my way through withdrawal for the first TEN days, why should I stop now?)

That's right, I pretty much stopped COLD TURKEY at a dose of 8mg/day. Don't get me wrong...my body feels like ASS right now...I can't sleep, it's so difficult to eat or drink...I have to get up and move around every fifteen minutes, only to lay down again exhausted. (This post took over an hour to write because I had to get up and walk around a half-dozen times before I was finished...lol)

But my will power to quit is still stronger than my will power to give in and keep taking that nasty, energy-sucking drug, also known as SUBUTEX. I'm just DONE, you know what I mean? I don't care how sick I get, I just can't put another one of those pills under my tongue EVER again.