It is currently Fri Aug 18, 2017 12:18 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Our Sponsors

PostPosted: Tue Jul 26, 2011 9:33 pm 
Average Poster
Average Poster

:?: Hi. I'm new here. I'll make it quick. I dont have a huge habit like most other people that take suboxone. Last year in the hosipital for surgery i was on a 100ug fentenyal patch and morphine and oxy. So that was a large breif habit. I got home and flused away the fentynal. Then they gave me 25ug patches.... i flushed those too.

I hate the feeling of having an opiate in my system for a long period of time. It was like, i was loosing sight of myself, like i couldnt "check in" with myself anymore, and that i hated. so i tossed them. The oxy and vicodin on the other hand were breif acting... 4-5hrs later it was all gone. I am a college student and work in technical job that require alot of concerntration.... so taking small breaks with a couple percocet or vicodin was working for me, very well actually. I got to where i was only using about 2.5mg every 2 hrs of oxycodone. Really it was just helping with pain i have in my hip. Well, i was also going to every ER in the state to get it....really. I didn't have a Dr. that would prescribe it, and it worked as a tool for me so damn well. So thats how i got it. I tried poppy tea many times... i hate it, becasue it lasts so long. Getting to the point... Suboxone lasts a long time, like a fentenyal patch. When i got on this I was only taking about 20-30mg of oxycodone or vicodin spread out through out the day. And i was also buying them from some friend of a friend illegally. I called my Dr. and he wont see me for a month. Also, there is very little chance of being prescribed pain pills becasue they are so on guard now.... this is what pisses me off here.... i can go to a subxone dr. or a methadone clinic to get a HUGE dose of opiates, when all i need is a small dose.