It is currently Sun Aug 20, 2017 6:42 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Our Sponsors

Post subject: Day 4 off Subutex!!!
PostPosted: Tue Jul 06, 2010 2:28 pm 
Average Poster
Average Poster

I have been using opiates for the 8 months solid. It started with extremely high doses of methadone and turned into heroin. I got subutex to quit and finally jumped off. I would take as little subutex as i could for the last couple months. Im talking even .5mg a day. I ended up jumping off at around 3mg for 5 days straight.

"comfort drugs" i used: Clonodine, Xanax, THC

Day 1) Nothing. Wondering whats in store for me. The anxiety of whats to come has taken full force. I slept normal that night.

Day 2) "The 4th of July" It starts. I am very irritiable. I drag around the house all day with very little energy. As soon as the sun goes down i get very anxious. I am sitting on top of the car under the stars with my girlfriend at the fireworks and feel like i just want it to end so i can go home. It was a romantic setting but i truely did not want her to even touch me. I kept jumping off the car and pacing. I get home and smoke some THC and take .5mg Clonodine with .5mg Xanax. Very surprisingly, I slept the night entirely through.

Day 3) I wake up feeling the withdrawals full fledge. I immediately smoke some THC. Although the symptoms are not a walk in the park it seems that the fear of withdrawal was actually worse than the w/d itself. I take .5mg xanax and .5mg clonodine and force myself to go for a bike ride. I go for semi long walks and enjoy the arizona sunlight. I wonder how much longer this is going to last. At night i take a quarter of a 1mg xanax and a half of .1mg clonodine. I have a hard time falling asleep at first but it didnt last long. Again, Strangely enough I slept the entire night through.