It is currently Tue Aug 22, 2017 8:39 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Our Sponsors

PostPosted: Wed Mar 13, 2013 4:38 am 
New Poster
New Poster

I went into rehab almost exactly 40 days ago. I had been drinking a fifth of alcohol per day for about two years, was taking 4mg of clonazepam for a year, and I had been taking suboxone for two years.
I started at 24 for my first year. Lowered to 8 where I stayed until a detox in rehab. I had a terrible fentanyl habit before going on the suboxone, and this kick seems worse (maybe because the duration of this detox is lasting so long and draining physically/mentally)

I was tapered from 8mg to 0 in seven days.
Day 1-3 they Kept me on 8
Day 4 they made the first drop straight to 4mg 50%
By the last day they dropped me from 2mg to 0

I kicked the hardest after this. Muscle aches, bone pain, vomiting diarrhea constant headaches, pins and needles chills nightsweats mild hallucinations and god awful insomnia.
I would feel like I had turned the corner and the next minute kicking again. Psychologically, panic attacks so bad I'd piss myself. Severe depression and suicidialityTime stood still.

While many symptoms are getting much better, I'm still having most. Strange nerve pain, numbness around parts of my body particularly from the knees down and parts of my face. has anyone experienced any of this?

I understand the alcohol and benzodiazepines may be causing some of
These residual symptoms but I don't believe that much... Most of this started when I jumped to 0mg of suboxone from a low dose.

Does the duration of time I was on suboxone make it more difficult going through the withdrawal process? Has anyone developed neurological, nerve, or any other problems I've been having? I had a physical and bloodwork and I check out fine.

Am I experiencing paws or could this possibly still be acute?