It is currently Thu Aug 17, 2017 3:25 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Our Sponsors

PostPosted: Wed Mar 28, 2012 1:31 pm 
Average Poster
Average Poster

Hi. So this is my first time posting on here, but I am in desperate need of support from somewhere. I'll give a little background of where I'm at: I was addicted to pills for two, almost three, years when I decided to get clean. This was in August (2011) and I got on subs and was off them in a week and a half with no withdrawals. (not prescribed. I buy them from my friend.) I stayed clean until October when my ex-boyfriend came back in the picture and was giving me free pills everyday for two weeks. Since then, I have been on and off subs and relapsed with pills a total of fifteen times or more. About two weeks ago, I decided to get off every thing for GOOD and start my new (clean) life with my now fiance.

So, the last time I did a pill was about two weeks ago and this was my tapering method when I started the subs.
Day 1- 6 mg. (To stop w/d)
Day 2- 4 mg.
Day 3- 4 mg.
Day 4- 2 mg.
Day 5- 2 mg.
Day 6- 1 mg.
Day 7- 1 mg.
Day 8- 1/2 mg.
Day 9- 1/2 mg.
Day 10- 1/4 mg.
Day 11- 1/4 mg.

On Day 12, I did not take any subs and now it is day 4 without anything. I have been going through mild w/d (Chills, sneezing, excessive yawning, RLS, depression etc. etc.) I'm in college and have skipped the last three days of classes and am scared I'm going to fail them due to absences but it's so hard to do anything at all. My question is: Should I take 1/4 mg. of a sub and then none tomorrow and then less the next day and do it every other day like that? Or should I buy a pill and ween myself off that in tiny doses? (For some reason that makes sense to me, but it may just be me craving one) Or should I just suck it up? Will these symptoms go away soon?

Thank you for any help or advice!

Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Mar 28, 2012 5:12 pm 
3 Months or More
3 Months or More