It is currently Thu Aug 17, 2017 3:21 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Our Sponsors

Post subject: concerns and questions
PostPosted: Sun Sep 23, 2012 2:08 pm 
New Poster
New Poster

Hi, I am new to all of this, I have been addicted to 750 vics and had been taking 10 to 15 daily. I just started suboxone 5 days ago. The first day the doctor gave me an 8mg strip after being in w/d for 24 hours. It made me so sick, that i vomited all night and was extremely agitated. the second day he told me to take half a strip, which i did. I felt funky, but better, still had w/d symptoms so he had me take 2mg more. I felt ok, but not great, had a headache and felt unable to concentrate. Today is day 5 i took 6mg and am extremely tired, i can barely keep my eyes open, still have a headache, and i feel the need to urinate often and urgently. Has anyone else experienced this? How long does it take to stabilize? I still have cravings sometimes in the evening too. I also feel like if i don't eat every 2 hours i get nauseous. I have been spitting out the saliva after the film has dissolved, is that ok?

thanks

Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Sep 23, 2012 5:28 pm 
Long Time Member
Long Time Member

HI NOMDER

well,,,,,,,, first of all, all your symptoms 'seem' normal to me, whatever that means. LOL

usually people stabilize, within a week or so.
Lots of people spit out their saliva when they are done,,, to try and not get the naloxone, in their system, which causes headaches for alot of people.
if your still feeling tired your dose may still be just a lil high. but definitely discuss it with your doctor.

Like I said, it takes most people about a week at least to find the right dose, and let their body get used to the suboxone.

So, give it a few more days, you should feel a little better each day.

WELCOME
theres lots of information around here, and lots of good people, too.

good luck

That's TRUE STRENGTH
http://almostoneyearclean.blogspot.com/

Post subject: