It is currently Thu Aug 24, 2017 1:22 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Our Sponsors

Post subject: Coming clean
PostPosted: Mon Jun 10, 2013 8:00 pm 
Average Poster
Average Poster

[font=Georgia] [/font] Hey! My story is what i call "your typical dysfunctional american family"x 1000! Abused by bio dad, then step dad... Fast forward to teen yrs i ran with the ruff crowd. Drinking wasn't really my thing but ANYTHING was better than feeling "normal".. Back then all My friends smoke pot , drink, some did coke ect....Thinking back i guess we all had similar childhoods. I was in therapy on & off since i was two.(IK right 2 WTF!!!!)& i was always in the self help section of the book store. :? I had my first encounter with opiates after i had my wisdom teeth pulled, i remember feeling peaceful/ normal for the 1st time in my whole pathetic life. I was functioning tho ,back then, i was a general manager that companies would hire to turn their restaurants around. On all accounts i looked & acted normal & was drug free. After i was married & in the hospital (1994 i was 22 yrs) w/ my 1st son the nurse gave me a vicodin for pain.....Life felt perfect!Back the you got a scipt sent home too!Like the wisdom teeth time once the scipt was out i was done & all that stayed w/ me was i can't wait for the next time i need pain meds!After my 1st son 6 months i think i started my merry go round of antidepressants, Paxil was the 1st. Since 94 i have been on every antidepressant there is, sometimes 2 antidepressants at the same time with xanax & counseling. :shock: By 2005 is when i started taking my husbands pain pills, i was cleaning & found his old scipt .I had a great day, cleaning , cooking, great mood , something in me made the connection that for me happiness / feeling normal only came with opiates.Lucky for me my husband has a bad back, (twisted thinking hah?)Poor hubby ended up having his records flagged cause i stole everything from him. :oops: Now my last two yrs gets inter